Club Championships 2024


The 2024 Welgemoed Tennis Club Championships was a great success! This championship has been a testament to the strength of our tennis community, from our committed players who showcased their skill and commitment on the court to our passionate spectators who gave them unwavering support.

A massive thanks our esteemed sponsors, whose unwavering support has been instrumental in bringing this event to life:

  • TORO Tennis Academy
  • HmT
  • Dvine Skin & Body
  • Trio
  • TJ’s
  • Cattle Baron Tiger Waterfront
  • Nolands
  • Body and Bike

To our champions, congratulations on your well-deserved victories. Your dedication, perseverance, and unwavering passion for the game have been truly inspiring to witness.

Men’s Singles

Winner: Handry Theron

Runner-Up: Coenie De Villiers

Men’s Masters

Winner: Owen McIntyre

Runner-Up: CJ Potgieter

Ladies Singles

Winner: Elizna Van Der Merwe

Runner-Up: Elanie Poultney

Men’s Doubles

Winners: Jurgens Schoeman & Coenie De Villiers

Runner-Up: Handry Theron & Ruben Kruger

Thank you once again to our sponsors, our players, and our supporters. Here’s to many more successful championships in the years to come!